Trust in God when it doesn’t make sense

Have you ever felt like nothing in your life is going how you think it should be? Have you ever felt like things just aren’t going to change? Like you’re going to have to deal with the same things for the rest of your life. It’s almost like a “stuck” moment. I was there in that “stuck” moment not too long ago. I was struggling with just about every area of my life. I was about to not have a job, I was trying to start school but couldn’t get any help financially, I was moving states without having another place lined up to live in, and I was struggling spiritually with my relationship with God because I tend to always point fingers of blame at Him when things aren’t going as I think they should. All of these things happening at once gave me this “stuck” feeling of I’m never not going to have to struggle for things and my life will always look like this, one struggle to the next. That, my friends is a lie from the enemy. God says “I am with you, always” and He continues to tell his children throughout the Bible to trust in Him. That’s what I finally came to terms with, the truth. That God was and is with me, He does care and I do need to trust Him with everything. Honestly, for me, trusting has always been hard for me to do. I am a very strong, independent woman that sometimes, only sometimes, thinks that I can do it all on my own. I have felt like this because when I feel I have control of my life it makes me feel safe because I’m not letting anyone else determine what’s going to happen, but me. Having control makes us feel like we can’t get hurt or disappointed because it’s us calling the shots. What I’ve learned is the complete opposite to be true. When I take matters into my own hands, someone tends to get hurt and there tends to be disappointment in the mix somewhere. You know why that happens? Because we weren’t made to do everything on our own, we can’t. We NEED Him. We can’t go through one day successfully without Him. Once I renewed my mind of this amazing truth things started happening. I had favor and found a job, the Lord provided money for school, and I found an apartment in the price range I was hoping. And most importantly going through this transition has rekindled a hope inside of me that God remains faithful. Even when I can’t see things changing, He is always working things out for me. All I needed to do was trust God and believe that He was going to make a way. And He did.

Isaiah 49:23- “She who trusts in the Lord will never be disappointed.”

I just want to encourage you, if you are going through a hard season in life or there is a specific area that you may be struggling with, just remember God is and always will be who He says He is. He can never lie; it’s not of his nature. So trust in Him and He will work it all out. Proverbs 3:5,6 tells us, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.” He promises right there that if we trust in Him, he will make straight our path. If you’re having trouble trusting, ask God to help you let go and let Him take over. It’s that simple. Be encouraged today!

With love,

Hannah


Confía en Dios aún cuando las circunstancias no tienen sentido

¿Alguna vez, han sentido como si nada en su vida va cómo crees que debería ser? ¿Alguna vez han sentido que las cosas no van a cambiar? Como si vamos a tener que vivir con las mismas cosas para el resto de nuestra vida. Es casi como un momento en donde estas “atascado”. Yo estuve allí en ese momento “atascado” no hace mucho tiempo. Estaba teniendo problemas en casi todas las áreas de mi vida. Estaba a punto de no tener un trabajo, estaba tratando de entrar a la universidad, pero no había podido conseguir ninguna ayuda financiera, me estaba moviendo estado sin tener otro lugar listo en donde vivir, y estaba luchando espiritualmente con mi relación con Dios porque tiendo a apuntar siempre el dedo de culpa a Él cuando las cosas no van como yo creo que deberían. Todas estas cosas que estaban sucediendo a la vez me dio la sensación de “atascada” donde nunca voy a tener que luchar por las cosas y mi vida siempre se vería como esto, de una lucha a la siguiente. Eso, mis amigas es una mentira del enemigo. Dios dice “Yo estoy con ustedes, siempre” y continúa diciéndole a sus hijos a lo largo de la Biblia que confien en Él. Eso es lo que finalmente llegé a entender, la verdad. Que Dios estaba y está conmigo, a Él le importa y yo necesito confiar en Él con todo. Sinceramente, para mí, siempre ha sido muy difícil confiar. Soy una mujer muy fuerte e independiente que, a veces, sólo a veces, pienso que puedo hacerlo todo por mi cuenta. Me siento asi porque cuando pienso que tengo el control de mi vida, me hace sentir segura, porque no estoy dejando a nadie a determinar lo que va a pasar, mas que yo. Tener el control nos hace sentir como que no nos pueden lastimar o decepcionar porque somos nosotros tienendo la última palabra. Lo que aprendí es todo lo contrario de la verdad. Cuando tomo las cosas en mis propias manos, alguien tiende a ser daño y tiende a decepcionarse de alguna forma. Y ¿por qué sucede esto? Debido a que no fuimos hechos para hacer todo por nosotros mismos, no podemos. Necesitamos de Él. No podemos ir un solo día con éxito sin Él. Una vez que renové mi mente de esta sorprendente verdad las cosas empezaron a suceder. Encontré un trabajo, el Señor proporcionó dinero para la universidad, y encontré un apartamento en el rango de precios que estaba esperando. Y lo más importante de pasar por esta transición que ha reavivado una esperanza dentro de mí es que Dios permanece fiel. Aun cuando no puedo ver las cosas cambiar, Él está siempre trabajando en cosas para mí. Todo lo que tenía que hacer era confiar en Dios y creer que Él iba a hacer un camino. Y Él hizo.

Isaías 49: 23- “Los que en Mi esperan, no serán decepcionados.”

Sólo quiero animarte, si usted está pasando por una época difícil en la vida o hay una área específica en la que estas luchando, sólo recuerda que Dios es y siempre será siempre quien dice ser. Él nunca va a mentir; no es de su naturaleza hacerlo. Así que confía en Él y Él va a hacer funcionar todo. Proverbios 3:5,6 nos dice: “Confía en el Señor de todo tu corazón, y no te apoyes en tu propia inteligencia. Reconócelo en todos tus caminos, y Él enderezará tus sendas”. Él promete ahí que si confiamos en Él, Él hará nuestro camino recto. Si estás teniendo problemas para confiar, pídele a Dios que te ayude a dejar ir y dejar que Él tome el control. Es así de simple. Sigamos adelante hoy!

Con amor,

Hannah

One thought on “Trust in God when it doesn’t make sense

Leave a Reply

