Follow your dreams!

In random moments throughout my days I’ll browse through Pinterest, because who doesn’t love Pinterest? Am I right, ladies? Anyway… I found a quote while browsing and it has really stuck with me. It said, “ The things that excite you are not random. They are connected to your purpose. Follow them.” I read that quote over and over throughout that day. Finally, I decided I probably should venture out and write about what that quote meant to me. Throughout my life I have found a few things that absolutely bring me to life.

When I was nine years old I went on my first mission trip and I remember the feelings I felt during that trip and the level of excitement I had for missions from that day forward. Where did that excitement and enthusiasm come from? Why did I feel so much more alive when I was doing missions? The answer is found in this quote, it says, it’s not random. The reason why I come alive serving people and loving on people on the mission field is because it’s not random, it is completely designed by God. God has made every single one of us different in so many ways. He put this desire for the mission field inside of me for a specific purpose. And He has put certain desires inside of each one of you for a SPECIFIC PURPOSE.

Another thing that excites me is talking to people and genuinely getting to know people. I am an extrovert all the way and I absolutely love to be around people. When I get to be with people and just talk and get to know them more it literally makes me so happy, it fills my love tank. It may sound weird to all my introvert friends out there, but it is so true for me because that is how God designed me. He made me that way for a purpose, and that purpose is not just for me but it’s also for all the people I may encounter throughout my life. God would not put a desire in our hearts to tease us, he puts those things there for a reason and although right now we might not know the full plan as to why a desire may be there; he will always come through and make a way to show us in His timing. Like for me, at nine years old I knew that missions awakened my heart, but I didn’t know what that meant and what God had planned for me to do concerning missions until way later on down the road.

Just know ladies, if there is something that makes you come alive and excites you, that is not there for no reason, God will use that, whatever it may be. It could be something that you think people could look at and think it’s silly. It doesn’t matter, people need what we carry as individuals because it’s what God has placed so uniquely on us. So whatever desire you have, follow it. Whatever crazy dream you have, follow it, because God has a purpose for it and for you. HE is a good God and he only gives good gifts.

 

“Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

-Psalm 37:4

With love,

Hannah


¡Sigue tus sueños!

En momentos a lo largo de mis días veo Pinterest, porque ¿quien no ama a Pinterest? Verdad que si niñas? En fin … Encontré una cita cuando veía cosas y realmente me ha marcado mucho. Dice: “Las cosas que te emocionan no son al azar. Están conectados a tu propósito. Síguelas”. Leí esta frase una y otra vez durante todo ese día. Finalmente, decidí que probablemente debería animarme y escribir sobre lo que significó para mí. A lo largo de mi vida he encontrado algunas cosas que absolutamente me llenan de vida.

Cuando tenía nueve años de edad fue el primer viaje de misiones que tuve y recuerdo las sensaciones que sentí durante ese viaje y el nivel de emoción que tuve para misiones desde ese día. ¿De dónde viene esa emoción y el entusiasmo? ¿Por qué me sentía mucho más viva cuando estaba haciendo las misiones? La respuesta se encuentra en esta cita, que dice, no es al azar. La razón por la que siento vida sirviendo y amando a la gente en el campo de la misión se debe a que no es al azar, que está completamente diseñado por Dios. Dios nos ha hecho a cada uno de nosotros de diferentes maneras. Puso este deseo de misiones dentro de mí para un propósito específico. Y Él ha puesto miles de deseos en el interior de cada una de ustedes para un PROPÓSITO ESPECÍFICO.

Otra cosa que me emociona es hablar con las personas y realmente llegar a conocerlas. Soy extrovertida todo el tiempo y me encanta estar rodeada de muchas personas. Cuando llego a estar con la gente y hablar con ellas y llegar a conocerlas como son en realidad, me hace muy feliz, como llenar un tanque de amor. Puede sonar extraño a todos mis amigos introvertidos por ahí, pero es tan cierto para mí, porque así es como Dios me ha diseñado. Él me hizo de esa manera para un propósito, y ese propósito no es sólo para mí, sino también para todas las personas con las que me puedo encontrar a lo largo de mi vida. Dios no pondría un deseo en nuestro corazón por gusto, Él pone esas cosas ahí por una razón y, aunque en este momento puede ser que no sepamos el plan de porque está ahí en nuestro corazoncito; siempre vendrá a hacer un camino para mostrarnos en Su tiempo. Como a mí, a los nueve años supe que las misiones despertaron mi corazón, pero no sabía lo que eso significaba y lo que Dios había planeado para mí sobre las misiones hasta después en el camino.

Lo único que sé niñas, es que si hay algo que te hace sentir viva y te emociona, está allí por una razón, Dios va a usar eso, sea lo que sea. Podría ser algo que tu piensas que la gente pudiera mirar y va a pensar que es algo tonto. No importa, la gente necesita lo que llevamos como individuos porque es lo que Dios ha puesto tan únicamente en nosotros. Así que cualquier deseo que tengas, síguelo. Cualquier sueño loco que tengas, síguelo, porque Dios tiene un propósito para Él y para ti. Él es un Dios bueno y solo Él da buenos regalos.

“Deléitate en el Señor, y él te concederá las peticiones de tu corazón.”

Salmo 37: 4

Con amor,

Hannah

 

 

One thought on “Follow your dreams!

  1. Jaime Morales says:

    Very good word! The dreams will be real in the purpose of God for us. Missions, share the gospel, help to the needy, give love. Yes, is my purpose too. I bless your life Hannah!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

